The more I read the more I want to know!

As I embark on this new “interaction-design” journey I realize how much information is out there, not only on the web but also in books and there is so much to learn!

One of the first things i did was sign-up for a few blogs and InVision is so far my favorite…it is very helpful, informative and user-friendly.

From the comprehensive reading list compiled by Margaret Kelsey at InVision, so far I’ve tackled these three, which have given me true insight into the ways we think, how to design so the product is understandable, usable and enjoyable, and how in the digital world we must design in such a way that the user shouldn’t need to question or worry in order to ‘get it’!

 

And to get an overview of the history of the World Wide Web I read this fascinating book by Walter Isaacson about the central characters, the cooperative and competitive nature of some of these innovators and how science and art intermingled.

Screenshot 2016-05-30 09.59.45

Next on my book shelf are Site Seeing and About Face .

I would really appreciate any suggestions or comments, so please don’t hesitate to leave them here!

 

One thought on “The more I read the more I want to know!

Leave a Reply

