Re thinking balance

Dsc00815

I realized something the other day regarding my issues about balancing my art “life” with all the other things I need to manage as a mom, wife, friend etc. All my experiences can be funneled back into my art, can be considered opportunities for growth and related to my development as an artist. The time spent cooking can stimulate my creativity, the to and fro to hockey games can offer time for pondering ideas for paintings, the puzzles I play (Rubick’s cube and crosswords to keep my brain functioning!) can make their way into my current work on grids in my paintings. Time spent with family creates some space away from the easel that just makes me want to go back to work all the more. SO its all good with the right frame of mind!

Leave a Reply

