Rhythm and balance

Dsc00847

Reading Twyla Tharp’s The Creative Habit makes me realize that in order to achieve the balance i crave, I need to create structure, scheduling in my time in the studio and on the computer to update my sites and blog as they are just as important as bringing the boys to their hockey and working on the rehab of my knee. With routines and habits in place the space to create opens up, freeing me to let go with paint and conte. And thus a rhythm develops like the one here, however frenetic and imperfect, yet interesting and beautiful…

Leave a Reply

